GKUK – MANCHESTER

Hey! This year I’ve started teaching oral English. Sometimes we talk about the things that matter to my students, but some other times we do projects.

I realized that my students don’t know nothing about the history or culture of the UK (I decided to start with a pack about the UK since I know the cities because I’ve been there … you know, it’s better to talk from the experience)

Then, in this pack there’s a worksheet that includes:

  • An activity where students can locate the city in the map and can work using a YOUTUBE video. I always play it with English subtitles and I ask them some questions at the end of the lesson.
  • A guided oral project related to the video so to promote my students’ own research about the things they are interested in

This is the first worksheet in a pack of of ‘Get to Know the UK’. I hope you like it.

Let us a comment. What do you think of it? What do you work on your oral lessons?

Love!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started